Rooted in Reason: Nurturing the Seeds of Liberty


You get to vote! by grassroothawaii
May 18, 2010, 2:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So in the last couple of days, there have been some new developments here at the GRIH office. Since the summer has started, we’ve begun to take on our new batch of summer interns. I’m really excited to have a bunch of new faces here at the office, and they all seem to be eager and excited to get started.

Another thing that’s new is that I just got the authorization from my boss to create a new twitter account that focuses on me and what happens around the office. If you want to know about all of the nuances that go on in the office, what we’re working on, what I’ve been doing, how many cups of coffee I’ve had by 10am, head on over to twitter.com/grassroothideo. Give me a follow if you like; there’s gonna be a lot of exclusive stuff that goes on the twitter account: stuff like first hand knowledge of new GRIH events, publications and more.

Now there’s an important thing that I’ve been meaning to ask of you; all of you. In an effort to assuage your interests, I really want to know what you readers would like me to write about. What should the next subject I tackle be? Education? Spending? Iron Man 2? Let me know please!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I voted “Local Issues” but more specifically I’d be interested in reading about the local economy from a non-Keynesian perspective if possible. It’s not surprising, but it seems that Keynesian econ dominates the state’s economic thinking and it’d be nice to get other perspectives focused on Hawaii’s economy.

Comment by ltamaye




Leave a Reply (Comments are approved by a moderator before they are posted.)

